Passion. 

I like to believe that I am a very passionate person. 

As a kid, I was very much set in my own ways, and wanted what I wanted. 
As a young teenager, I didn’t want to do anything. I just wanted to use my phone and never talk to anyone or go anywhere. 

Now that I’m coming up on adulthood in the next 18 months, I’ve learned more productive ways to use my passion. 

When you’re a very passionate person, like myself, things tend to frustrate you when they aren’t the way you want. You desire fairness and equality, you have very strong feelings, and it’s not he easiest thing. When your strong feelings are stopped by someone else, that can be extremely difficult. 

This year, the first few months of 2017, I’ve been struggling to get myself out of bed for my morning bible study class, I dreaded trudging out the door to go to work at Chick-fil-A, where everything was the same—tedious, repetitive, and boring. School was tiresome and pointless to me. 

I wasn’t sure how much of that I could take. My passionate voice longed to be heard, but my common sense knew better and kept me quiet. I was dying inside though. My life had no variety, life felt pointless. 

Finally, I realized just how badly I wanted to change that. School and bible study class were not going to change, I couldn’t fix that. And that was fine. Work, on the other hand, was not mandatory, and I decided it was time to let my passion out. 

I talked to my family, I prayed, I studied, I did everything I could to make the decision—then I did it. Last Tuesday, I quit my job to pursue my own online business. 

I’m letting my passionate voice be heard. 

This isn’t the answer for everyone, but it was for me. I truly believe that. 

If you’re unhappy somewhere and it’s causing you to dread life, causing you to despise waking up because life is just so boring and hard, then maybe you can do something about it! Maybe it’s time to consider a change. 

I don’t think we all are meant for jobs at fast food restaurants or grocery stores. Some people enjoy those and that’s where they’re meant to be, but I’m not passionate about chicken and fries. I’m passionate about art, words, and writing, and that is where I want myself: immersed in things I love. Not swimming in lemonade and forgetting every sentence except ‘My pleasure.’

I will never regret my time at Chick-fil-A, and I love my coworkers there and will miss them after my two weeks are up… but I’m too passionate to stay in one place. 

I hope someone out there can relate… I know how hard it is to be passionate about something and not be able to do anything about it. 

Do something about your passion. Let your voice be HEARD. You matter, your happiness matters, you are PLENTY strong enough to let your voice be heard! I know you are! Take a leap of faith, because you might land somewhere beautiful…

Love, anonymous.

4 thoughts on “Passion. 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

